BMOT 2019

4th International Conference on Business Management of Technology (BMOT 2019)

Call for papers

The 4th IIAI International Conference on e-Services and Knowledge Management, IIAI BMOT 2019, brings together scientists, R&D technicians and managers, project managers, technology management researchers, engineering educators, CEOs and presidents in corporations, and students to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and research results about all aspects (theory, business model, business analysis and reports, and proposals) of business management of technology, and discuss the future challenges. The conference will cover a broad set of research topics including, but not limited to, the following:

  • Business Analysis
  • Business Creators
  • Business Impact
  • Business Intelligence
  • Business Lifecycle
  • Business Model Innovation
  • Business Process Modeling
  • Business Collaboration
  • Business Communication Support
  • Business Data Science
  • Career Support in Engineering
  • Circular Manufacturing
  • Consultation of Business
  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Decision Support
  • Distributed Manufacturing
  • Engineering Education
  • Engineers Development
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Frugal Innovation
  • Inventory Management
  • Innovative Methodologies
  • Kaizen Activity
  • Knowledge Transfer
  • Leaderships
  • Management of ICT
  • Mobility Management
  • Novel Approaches in Management of Technology
  • Novel Frameworks for Innovation
  • Offshore Outsourcing
  • Patent Management
  • Practical Issues in Management of Technology
  • Privacy Protection
  • Procurement and Provision
  • Production Management
  • Risk Management
  • Service Innovation
  • Service Model
  • Strategy of Management
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Sustainable Business
  • Sustainable Technology Management
  • Worldwide Information Management


BMOT 2019 Organization

Conference Chair

Tomoko Tateyama, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan

Steering Committee

Shimpei Matsumoto, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Hidekazu Iwamoto, Josai International University, Japan

Program Committees

Chih-Hsiang Ko, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Kazutomi Sugihara, Fukui University of Technology, Japan
Keiichi Niwa, Hiroshima University of Economics, Japan
Ken-Ichi Fukui, Osaka University, Japan
Masanori Akiyoshi, Kanagawa University, Japan
Naoki Satoh, Kyoto University, Japan
Ray Wang, Hungkuang University, Taiwan
Sachio Hirokawa, Kyushu University, Japan
Shimpei Matsumoto, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Takanori Matsui, Osaka University, Japan
Takashi Tanizaki, Kindai University, Japan
Takeshi Uno, Tokushima University, Japan
Tokuro Matsuo, Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan
Tomoko Kashima, Kinki University, Japan
Tomoko Tateyama, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Toshiyuki Ono, Hitachi, Ltd., Japan
Yoshiyuki Yabuuchi, Shimonoseki City University, Japan
Yueh-Chiu Wang, National Penghu University, Taiwan
Yuichi Ono, University of Tsukuba, Japan