BMOT 2017

2nd International Conference on Business Management of Technology (BMOT 2017)

The 2nd IIAI International Conference on e-Services and Knowledge Management, IIAI-BMOT 2017, brings together scientists, R&D technicians and managers, project managers, technology management researchers, engineering educators, CEOs and presidents in corporations, and students to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and research results about all aspects (theory, business model, business analysis and reports, and proposals) of business management of technology, and discuss the future challenges. The conference will cover a broad set of research topics including, but not limited to, the following:

  • Business Analysis
  • Business Creators
  • Business Impact
  • Business Intelligence
  • Business Lifecycle
  • Business Model Innovation
  • Business Process Modeling
  • Business Collaboration
  • Business Communication Support
  • Business Data Science
  • Career Support in Engineering
  • Circular Manufacturing
  • Consultation of Business
  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Decision Support
  • Distributed Manufacturing
  • Engineering Education
  • Engineers Development
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Frugal Innovation
  • Inventory Management
  • Innovative Methodologies
  • Kaizen Activity
  • Knowledge Transfer
  • Leaderships
  • Management of ICT
  • Mobility Management
  • Novel Approaches in Management of Technology
  • Novel Frameworks for Innovation
  • Offshore Outsourcing
  • Patent Management
  • Practical Issues in Management of Technology
  • Privacy Protection
  • Procurement and Provision
  • Production Management
  • Risk Management
  • Service Innovation
  • Service Model
  • Strategy of Management
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Sustainable Business
  • Sustainable Technology Management
  • Worldwide Information Management


BMOT 2017 Organization

Steering Committee

Shimpei Matsumoto, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Tomoko Kashima, Kinki University, Japan

Conference Chair

Takashi Hasuike, Waseda University, Japan

Program Committees

Cheng Kuo-Chih, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan
Chih-Hsiang Ko, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Dauw-Song Zhu, National Dong-Hwa Univ, Taiwan
Gunter Pauli, ZERI Network of Foundations, Japan
Hidekazu Iwamoto, Josai International University, Japan
Hiroaki Ishii, Kwansei Gakuin Univ., Japan
Hirosato Seki, Osaka University, Japan
Kazutomi Sugihara, Fukui Institute of Technology, Japan
Keiichi Niwa, Hiroshima Univ. of Economics, Japan
Ken-Ichi Fukui, Osaka University, Japan
Liao Kuo-Hsun, National Dong Hwa University/ Dahan Institute of Technology, Taiwan
Makoto Hirano, The University of Fukuchiyama, Japan
Martin Zsifkovits, Universit√§t der Bundeswehr M√ľnchen, Germany
Masanori Akiyoshi, Kanagawa Univ., Japan
Masaru Teranishi, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Min-Jon Kuo, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan
Mitsuhiro Kurashige, Kochi University of Technology, Japan
Naoki Sato, Osaka Medical and Pharmaceutical University, Japan
Ray Wang, Hungkuang University, Taiwan
Ryo Haruna, Kanazawa Gakuin Univ., Japan
Shao- Hsi Chung, Meiho University, Taiwan
Shigeyuki Tani, Hitachi Europe Ltd., Denmark
Shimpei Matsumoto, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Stefan Pickl, Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany
Takanori Matsui, Osaka Univ., Japan
Takashi Tanizaki, Kindai Univ., Japan
Takeshi Uno, The Univ. of Tokushima, Japan
Takeshi Matsui, Hiroshima Univ., Japan
Te-King Chien, National Formosa Univ., Taiwan
Tomoko Kashima, Kindai University, Japan
Tomoko Tateyama, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Toshiyuki Ono, Hitachi Ltd., Japan
Yaeko Mitsumori, Osaka University, Japan
Yoji Taniguchi, Daiichi Institute of Technology, Japan
Yoshiyuki Yabuuchi, Shimonoseki City Univ., Japan
Yosuke Kakiuchi, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Japan
Yu Ichifuji, Nagasaki University, Japan
Yueh-Chiu Wang, National Penghu University, Taiwan